Catch Up!

Happy Thursday!

Let’s end this Thursday with an explosion of recipes you must try! I haven’t posted lately because life has just been that great. (No sarcasm) For the first time in my life I’m doing exactly what I want to do professionally which also allows me to have enough energy to have the outside of work life that I want. I have time for everything including being creative, friends, and family. Love it.

Back to food. I’ve stumbled on some of the best recipes I’ve made to this date along with some everyday great meals.

Here are some recent recipes:

Weeknight Bolognese

Ingredients:

img_0138

Directions:img_0139

Hubby rating 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄(9/10)

This was a recipe by Barefoot Contessa. This will be a repeat recipe for sure. This is perfect for a weeknight family dinner!


Pesto Salmon

img_0123img_0991

Hubby rating 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄(7/10)

This was a nice change up on our regular salmon night.

Inspired by: Cooking Classy


Spicy Dr.Pepper Ribs

Ingredients:

img_0141

Directions:

img_0142img_1106img_1115

Hubby rating 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄(10/10)

Stop what you are doing and make these. Seriously. I’ll wait.

These were so good that my husband and I were giggling the whole time like little kids. These ribs fantastic and will now be apart of our family recipe collection.

*There was  one change to the recipe. Regular ribs were used instead of baby back ribs.

Recipe from: Pioneer Woman


Lemon Parmesan Garlic Chicken & Veggies

Ingredients:

img_0148

Directions:

img_0149

Hubby rating 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄(10/10)

Again, I’ll wait for you to go try this recipe. We have found another family recipe. Chicken has never been that exciting but this is a must try. It has so much flavor and is quite easy to make. The potatoes weren’t great so I would find an alternative recipe for those. Seriously enjoy this wonderful chicken!

Recipe from: A Cafedelites


Chicken Broccoli Shells & Cheese

 img_0151img_0151

Hubby rating 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄(7/10)

This was a very tasty dish. I used the left over chicken from the recipe above. Very yummy! I recommend using less pepper then is written.

Recipe from: Liz Fourez

Leave a Reply

