Beef Stroganoff…kinda

Happy Tuesday!

This day was made of many urges to nap and dragging myself through the motions. However, this meal was a pretty fun way to end the day. Besides kicking myself all day to stay awake, my husband and I had to get a little creative with tonight’s recipe. Instead of brandy I used white wine and instead of beef stock I used chicken stock. πŸ˜‘ I wish I could claim that our creativity was planned but it was due to accidentally leaving off some key items on the grocery list. As Julia Child put it,Β β€œNo matter what happens in the kitchen, never apologize.”

Here is Tuesday’s recipe:

Beef Stroganoff

img_0109img_0110

My hubby’s rating: πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„(8/10)

Tonight’s recipe is one from the Pioneer woman. If you haven’t tried one of her recipes then head over to her amazing blog. Despite our emergency additions we still really enjoyed the flavors of this dish and had a lot of fun making it. However, we do recommend using her choices and are looking forward to trying it her way soon!

Bon AppΓ©tit!

Leave a Reply

